Departments

Deli

Deli Manager: Tara Apprill
Email: taraa@cheqfood.coop

Our deli offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner options. Our cooks use mostly organic ingredients, along with local foods when they are available. Check out today’s menu to learn more about what’s cookin’.

Grocery

Grocery Manager: Maya Wenner
Email: mayaw@cheqfood.coop

We stock our shelves by working with a number of local, regional, and national distributors. We specialize in local, natural, and organic packaged foods. Check out our departments in grocery.

Bulk

Buyer: Maya Wenner
Email: mayaw@cheqfood.coop

Buy as much or as little as you need. You can even bring your own container.

Beer & Wine

Buyer: Terri Stephenson
Email: terris@cheqfood.coop

Check out our new wine department!

Cheese

Buyer: Aaron Bruney
Email: aaronb@cheqfood.coop

Dairy & Alt Dairy

Buyer: Aaron Bruney
Email: aaronb@cheqfood.coop

Check out what’s in our refrigerated dairy section. Items might change from day to day, but the layout stays the same!

Frozen

Buyer: Maya Wenner
Email: mayaw@cheqfood.coop

Meat, Fish & Poultry

Buyer: Skyler Viano
Email: skylerv@cheqfood.coop

We carry a variety of local, and organic meats, fish, and poultry. Being located right next to Lake Superior, the region is known for our fresh white fish.

Produce

Produce Manager: Sarah Jackson
Email: sarahj@cheqfood.coop

Fresh fruits and veggies…more than 90% organic and local when we can get ’em. What’s not to love! Check out what our produce section looks like by watching the video below.

Wellness

Wellness Manager: Julie Sorensen
Email: julies@cheqfood.coop

Got the sniffles? Need help with digestion? We carry a variety of natural remedies. Our Wellness department also stocks natural and organic health and beauty products, including hair care, skin care, and cosmetics.